new order

With the Stooges officially dead, Ron Asheton went out in search for a new band, resulting in the release of 'Declaration of War' credited to 'The New Order'.

On this
album, Ron Asheton teams up with Dennis Thompson, Ray Gunn, Jimmi Recca, Jeff Spray, Dave Gilbert and Scott Thurston. The first four tracks were recorded in Los Angeles in 1975 (with Spray on vocals) and the last four from 1976 (with Gilbert). Originally released by Fun Records in the late 70's and now very scarce, reissued by Fan Club in the 90's and almost equally as rare.